I Have a Tip for You   Leave a comment

Yesterday, my mother and I went to Red Robin for lunch. At the end of the meal I did something I’ve never done before. I slipped my phone number into the bill sleeve along with our tip.
My mom laughed at me for doing so, but I felt strangely empowered by it. I’ve always been so shy, so frustratingly reticent, that I never believed I could be so forward. Yes, I did leave it and run, but that’s still a pretty big leap forward in a way.

I don’t really expect anything to come of it, but it makes for a fun story nonetheless.

Posted November 21, 2010 by Kristen in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

