Do We Remain a Secret, Dear Diary?   Leave a comment

Okay, so maybe it was stupid to mention this blog existed on facebook, because now people are asking to see it. I don’t know why I told exactly. I think it was because I wanted people to see me as more complex and interesting.

I often worry that I’m not exciting enough and wonder what my friends see in me. I’ve been told on more than one occasion that my shyness has been misinterpreted as bitchiness. This upsets me. If I’m not saying much to someone, it usually means I’m terrified they’ll laugh at me. I think this might come from my childhood, but I’ve blocked out too much of it to be sure.

I don’t really care if these thoughts are private, but I worry that I’ll have to hedge my words if I let my friends read them. I’ve already talked about people, though not in a negative way. Only in a way that could blow up in my face pretty easily.

I probably will send them the link though. I like the attention too much.

Posted August 7, 2010 by Kristen in Blog

Leave a Reply

